Open Mics

Open Mic Comedy Show to Save HumanityGrassroots Comedy DC (GCDC) is all about people power, and that means giving local comics a chance to practice and hone their skills and material, whether it be for an upcoming GCDC showcase or just to help the whole comedy community improve. That’s why we also run open mic nights! These shows also serve to raise funds and awareness for the GCDC issue of the month.

Below is a full list of our open mic dates for the remainder of 2017.  All shows take place at the Bier Baron Tavern from 8 to 10pm:

  • Sunday, July 9
  • Sunday, July 16
  • Sunday, July 23
  • Sunday, August 6
  • Sunday, August 20
  • Sunday, September 3
  • Sunday, October 1
  • Sunday, October 8
  • Sunday, October 29
  • Sunday, November 12
  • Sunday, November 26
  • Sunday, December 10

Please sign up below to attend OR perform at an upcoming open mic: